Please Login

Study Programme

To receive the Master's degree students should attend all classes, pass the exams in all mandatory courses and successfully submit their thesis. The Master's Program corresponds to 60 ECTS. Full time program.

  1st Exam ECTS
  Mandatory courses  
1. Biostatistics and Statistical Packages 6
2. Computer Programming and data bases 6
3. Epidemiological study design and analysis 6
4. Sources of Bioinformatics 6
5. Methodology of Clinical Trials 6
  Total 30
     
  2nd Exam ECTS
  Mandatory courses  
1. Advanced Statistical Models 4
2. Evidence-based Medicine and Decision Making 4
3. Proteomic and Genomic analysis 4
4. Special Issues in Clinical Research Methodology 4
5. Genetic and Pharmacogenetic studies 4
6. Thesis 10
  Total 30

Curriculum

More details about the Master's programme curriculum can be found here.

Lecturers

1. Axel Kowald Axel.Kowald[at]biologie.hu-berlin.de
2. David Kent dkent1[at]tuftsmedicalcenter.org
3. Santos Mauro mauro.santos[at]uab.es
4. Athina Tatsioni atatsioni[at]gmail.com; atatsion[at]cc.uoi.gr
5. Apostolos Batsidis abatsidis[at]uoi.gr
6. Artemis Hatzigeorgiou artemis.hatzigeorgiou[at]gmail.com; arhatzig[at]uth.gr
7. Georgios Aislaitner geoaisla[at]gmail.com
8. Georgios Bakalos gbakalos[at]med.uth.gr
9. Georgios Rachiotis grach[at]med.uth.gr
10. Georgios Hadjigeorgiou gmhadji[at]med.uth.gr; gmhadji[at]yahoo.com
11. Dimitris Panidis dpan72[at]gmail.com
12. Dimosthenis Panagiotakos dbpanag@hua.gr
13. Evangelia Ntzani entzani[at]gmail.com; entzani[at]cc.uoi.gr
14. Evangelos Evangelou eevangelou[at]gmail.com
15. Elias Zintzaras zintza[at]med.uth.gr
16. Theodoros Mprotsis tmprotsis[at]uth.gr; tmprotsis[at]becro.gr
17. Ioannis Stefanidis stefanid[at]med.uth.gr
18. Marianna Dalamaga madalamaga[at]med.uoa.gr
19. Michalis Miligkos miligkosmike[at]yahoo.gr; mmiligkos[at]becro.gr
20. Spyros Bitsoris s.bitsoris[at]specifar.gr
21. Stavroula Oikonomou soikonomou[at]becro.gr
22. Christos Karkos ckarkos[at]hotmail.com
23. Christos Hatzichristodoulou xhatzi[at]med.uth.gr
24. Chrysoula Doxani doxani[at]med.uth.gr; doxani[at]becro.gr
25. Chrysoula Kokkali ckokkali[at]med.uth.gr; ckokkali[at]becro.gr
Address: Papakyriazi 22, Larissa 41222, Greece
Development by the Molecular Evidence - Based Medicine Unit
Page Updated: 30/05/2015
Cumagas DB Updated: 02/10/2010
Design, Programming and Implementation: Theodoros Mprotsis

© All rights reserved 2016 Laboratory of Biomathematics. School of Medicine. University of Thessaly